Tags Archives: presentation

Landeros NYFW Fall 2017 RTW

The final day of NYFW Fall 2017 saw a few of the #ModelsOfSoul at the Landeros Presentation.  Ethan Turnbull @ethanturnbull, Carson Aldridge @carsonaldridge and Carlton Ruth @carlton_ruth all dawned looks for this seasons line which relied heavily on monolexemic colors black, white and red for bold statement pieces.

MPG Sport NYFW Fall 2017 RTW

The MPG Sports line a 30 year old label made a clear mission statement this season during #NYFW.  The brand that featured Walter Savage @thewaltersavage, Christian Hogue @official_hogue, Jules Horn @jules_horn and Carlton Ruth @carlton_ruth for the Presentation led by chief executive officer Ash Modha stated “MPG is beyond ath-leisure; it blends active and everyday for the street. The design team is […]

Christopher Esber NYFW Fall 2017 RTW

Sara Cummings @saracummings poses for the Christopher Esber NYFW Fall 2017 RTW Presentation.  The Australian based designer made the move to show in New York this year and kept his collection of daywear simple and inspired by the classic design of Jaguar cars curved exteriors.

VFiles NYFW 2017 Runway

Do Byung Wook and Jack Mather both walked the catwalk for VFiles during Day 2 of NYFW.  This season saw a reduction from the normal 5 labels to 3.  Both Do and Jack walked for the final designer Strateas Carlucci, a Melbourne, Australia-based line from Mario-Luca Carlucci and Peter Strateas.

Club Monaco NYFW 2017 Presentation

Ryan Keating @keating_ryan was present for the Club Monaco NYFW Presentation which took a different approach this season with a collection that was immediately available to the consumer.  The presentation saw a range of floral prints and classic pinstripes to ornament traditional pieces such as sport jackets and bombers.

Hakan Akkya NYFW 2017 Runway

The #SoulSquad shows up on Day 2 of #NYFW at the Hakan Akkya Runway show.  Carlton Ruth @carlton_ruth new face Barak Shamir @itsbarakshamir and William Hawkins @williamhawkins_20 and graced the catwalk.  Black seemed to be the focal point of the collection with small contrasts of silver zippers and metallic seemed fabrics. The designer emphasizes “sporty couture” in masculine and feminine […]

Oak NYFW 2017 Presentation

Atikah Karim @tiksg poses for the Oak FW17 Collection at Henrietta Hudson, NYC’s longest operating lesbian “bar and girl” during Day 1 on #NYFW.  Oak is re-establishing itself as the source for “Creative Essentials” the garments that sit firmly between ”showpieces” and “basics.” These clothes are meant to inspire and excite but also be worn a […]

Behind The Scenes Look at NYFWM Fall 2017

#NYFWM Fall 2017 has come to a close and saw some amazing collections from talented designers.  The runways were packed with #ModelsOfSoul and MR Magazine was fortunate enough to caputre some behind the scenes images during the events.  You can see the full gallery HERE. Backstage Brett Johnson   Backstage EFM   Behind The Scenes […]

Nautica NYFWM Fall 2017 Day 3

This seasons Nautica Presentation featured #ModelsOfSoul Henry Watkins @imhenrywatkins, Julian Schneyder @julianschneyder and Jae Yoo @jaeyoo88.  The collection drew heavily from it’s archives and 90’s era outerwear.  With brightly colored puffer jackets, classic nautical lines, and signature logo style.