Tags Archives: runway

VFiles NYFW 2017 Runway

Do Byung Wook and Jack Mather both walked the catwalk for VFiles during Day 2 of NYFW.  This season saw a reduction from the normal 5 labels to 3.  Both Do and Jack walked for the final designer Strateas Carlucci, a Melbourne, Australia-based line from Mario-Luca Carlucci and Peter Strateas.

Linder NYFW 2017

Flint Louis @flintlouis graced the Runway this season for Linder’s first ever dedicated womenswear collection which was shown on Day 2 of #NYFW along with the menswear line.  Designers Sam Linder and Kirk Millar “We wanted to be very clear as to what was made for a woman and what was made for a man,” said Millar. […]

Hakan Akkya NYFW 2017 Runway

The #SoulSquad shows up on Day 2 of #NYFW at the Hakan Akkya Runway show.  Carlton Ruth @carlton_ruth new face Barak Shamir @itsbarakshamir and William Hawkins @williamhawkins_20 and graced the catwalk.  Black seemed to be the focal point of the collection with small contrasts of silver zippers and metallic seemed fabrics. The designer emphasizes “sporty couture” in masculine and feminine […]

Kate Spade NYFW 2017 RTW Runway

Atikah Karim @tiksg continues to shine during this season’s #NYFW.  Seen here for the Kate Spade Fall 2017 RTW Collection held at the Russian Tea Room in New York, the bold atmosphere circled back to the devil-may-care attitudes of women in Paris during the 1920s.

Loris Diran NYFWM Fall 2017 Day 4

Closing out Day 4 of NYFWM Fall 2017 the Loris Diran Runway saw many familiar #ModelsOfSoul faces.  With a stellar lineup of models on the catwalk this seasons designs were heavily influenced by Diran’s travels to China and India.  Diran worked primarily in dark colors with a few splashes of white set against embroidered slogans such as “Life […]

John Varvatos NYFWM Fall 2017 Day 4

Anders Donatelli @andersdonatelli and Jesse Gwin @jessegwin graced the John Varvatos Runway for the final day of NYFWM Fall 2017 shows.  This seasons line was shown in a more intimate setting in one of New York’s underground nightclubs.  Varvatos decision for location was deliberate for the lines “fabrics, details, textures and finishes,” he said. “I want to […]

Todd Snyder NYFWM Fall 2017 Day 3

Day 3 of NYFWM Fall 2017 closes out with the Todd Snyder Runway show.  The catwalk saw many #ModelsOfSoul including Fashion Week vet Kit Butler @ktibutlerr who closed the show and the day.  Also in attendance were Dominik Sadoch @dominiksadoch, Nathaniel Visser @nathanielvisser, Anders Donatelli @andersdonatelli, Tom Barker @tombarker429, Bertold Zahoran @bertoldzahoran, Roberto Sipos @robertosipos, Chad White @chadwhite21, Paolo Roldan @juanpaoloroldan & Do […]